New South Wales

AGM and newly elected NSW Council Members

At the Annual General Meeting which was held on 1st August, a number of new Councillors were voted in. The office-bearers were elected as follows: 

  • President: Penny Smith, RBA
  • Secretary: Michael Read, RBA
  • Treasurer: David Fair, Ironstone Capital
  • Vice President Business: Leila Fourie, Australian Payments Network
  • Vice President Academic: Paul Oslington, Alphacrucis College

You can read more about the newly elected Council by following the link below.

Meet your new Council


Thank you to our 2016/17 Council

With thanks to our out-going councillors for their support and commitment to the Society.  Special mention should be made for Sharon Lai who is stepping down from Council after a year as Secretary, and to Richard Tooth who has served tirelessly as President for five years. We are delighted that Richard will remain on the NSW Council.  

Many thanks also to the other outgoing council members, including:

  • Sherman Chan, NSW Treasury
  • Justin Douglas, NSW Department of Planning
  • James Foster, RBA
  • Kerrod Gream, UNSW
  • Sharon Lai (Secretary), RBA
  • Kevin Lane, RBA
  • Coralie Merick, NSW Treasury
  • Atsushi Yamamoto, NSW Treasury 




Share this with your friends

New South Wales

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia