New South Wales Branch


< Previous    

A Branch Council is elected each year to provide voluntary administration and organisation of the Society. The Council organises functions, engages with students, represents the organisation at conferences and meetings, and advises on the strategic direction of the organisation. We are always looking for members to involve themselves in the running of the organisation. Please contact us to express your interest in becoming involved. The Society held its AGM on Tuesday 28 June 2016.  We’re pleased to advise the council members for 2016/17 are:

Richard Tooth   President
Robert Smith   VP (Business)
Paul Oslington   VP (Academic)
Sharon Lai   Secretary
David Fair   Treasurer
Sherman Chan   Councillor
Jess Mizrahi   Councillor
Justin Douglas   Councillor
James Foster   Councillor
Kerrod Gream   Councillor
Kaixin Owyong   Councillor
Atsushi Yamamoto   Councillor
Michael Read      Councillor
Coralie Merrick   Councillor
Kevin Lane   Councillor
Di Litherland   Administration
Sue de Brett   Member Services


Click here to read more about these Council Members.

The Council would like to thank outgoing councillors Helen Hughson, Ed Wilson and Toby Hall.


View the NSW Constitution.

At the Annual General Meeting on Tuesday 1 August 2017, a proposal to make changes to the Constitution of the Economic Society of Australia (New South Wales Branch) is intended to be passed as a Special Resolution. The amendments are being proposed to comply with changes to the Associations Incorporations Act and revisions to the Model Constitution in September 2016.

Click here for a document which outlines the key proposed changes to the Constitution of the Economic Society of Australia (New South Wales Branch) Inc.

Governance Statement

As of 2012/13, all Council members have voluntarily agreed to abide by the Branch's Governance Statement. The Statement was developed by Council members to reflect their ongoing commitment to uphold the interests of the Society and to provide an example of best practice corporate governance. View the ESA NSW Governance Statement


AGM 2017

The date of the next Annual General Meeting of the Economic Society of Australia, NSW Branch, will be Tuesday 1 August.  Click here to book to attend.




Share this with your friends

New South Wales

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia