New South Wales

About Us

The NSW Branch of the Economic Society of Australia was formed in 1925, making it one of the most established professional associations in Australia. The rich history of activities continues, and with a strong membership, it is the largest of the state branches in Australia. Through engaging seminars, a range of educational events and conferences, the Society aims to

  • encourage informed public debate on important economic issues
  • promote the teaching and study of economics and its application in Australia
  • assist in the training and professional development of economists

The NSW Branch is one of seven Branches around Australia, that together make up Federated organisation. For information about our Central Council or other Branches, please visit

Share this with your friends

New South Wales

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia