New South Wales

ABE Webinar - A step-change in the financing task - ONLINE ONLY


From: Thursday July 30, 2020, 1:30 pm

To: Thursday July 30, 2020, 2:30 pm

Australian Business Economists (ABE) are pleased to present a briefing and discussion with:

Mr Rob Nicholl - Chief Executive Officer - Australian Office of Financial Management (AOFM)

How did the combination of financial market disruption and the onset of a pandemic impact the AOFM? A step-change in the financing task with minimal notice has required ‘rewriting’ the issuance approach, one that had otherwise appeared comfortable with the market maintenance mode. What does the issuance change look like, how should it be interpreted, and what did we learn from the events of March-April?


Time: 1:30 pm - 2:30
Venue: By Zoom webinar only. Details provided on registration
Cost: Free of charge for members, $25 for non-members

Mr Nicholl has agreed to take questions from the audience. 


Registration in advance is essential
Register and pay online here

Enquiries: or call 0419 256 339

Rob Nicholl

Mr Nicholl was appointed Chief Executive Officer of the Australian Office of Financial Management in January 2011. He has extensive public and financial policy experience having had a number of senior executive appointments in the Tasmanian Treasury and Department of Infrastructure, Energy and Resources. His public and financial policy knowledge is broad and during his eight-year appointment as a Tasmanian Treasury Deputy Secretary he gained significant commercial and regulatory experience taking a lead role in major whole-of-government projects. In 2000, Mr Nicholl worked as Senior Advisor to the then Tasmanian Deputy Premier. Prior to joining the public service, he spent several years in academia as a research fellow and lecturing in economics. He has worked as a consultant and has a Bachelor of Economics from the University of Tasmania and a Master of Arts from the University of Alberta.


Share this with your friends

Add to My Calendar

New South Wales

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia