New South Wales

ABE Briefing - The Economic Outlook: Key themes and forecasts from the Statement on Monetary Policy - ONLINE ONLY


From: Friday August 7, 2020, 11:45 am

To: Friday August 7, 2020, 12:45 pm

Australian Business Economists (ABE) are pleased to present a briefing and discussion with Dr Luci Ellis, Assistant Governor (Economic), Reserve Bank of Australia - The Economic Outlook: Key themes and forecasts from the Statement on Monetary Policy.


  • Date: Friday 7 August
  • Time: 11:45 am - 12:45 pm
  • Venue: By Zoom webinar only. Details provided on registration
  • Cost: Free of charge for members, $25 for non-members

Dr Ellis has agreed to take questions from the audience. 


Registration in advance is essential
Register and pay online here

Enquiries: or call 0419 256 339

If you're not a current member of ABE, join or renew now and remain financial through until June 2021. Take advantage of free and discounted places at our events. Join or renew online at the event registration page.

Luci Ellis

Luci Ellis is the Assistant Governor (Economic) at the Reserve Bank of Australia, a position she has held since December 2016. She is responsible for the Bank's Economic Analysis and Economic Research departments and is the chief economic advisor to the Governor and the Board. She is also the executive sponsor of the Bank's LGBTI+ allies employee resource group. Luci has been a member of the Australian Statistics Advisory Council since November 2015.
Prior to her current role, Luci was Head of Financial Stability Department for eight years. She has also served as a Deputy Head of Economic Analysis Department and spent almost two years on secondment at the Bank for International Settlements. Luci holds a PhD from the University of New South Wales, a Master of Economics degree from the Australian National University and a first-class Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) degree from the University of Melbourne.

Share this with your friends

Add to My Calendar

New South Wales

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia