New South Wales

Economic Regulation Authority (ERA)

< Previous    

About ERA 

The Economic Regulation Authority (ERA) is an independent statutory authority established by the Parliament of Western Australia. As the economic regulator for WA, the ERA has the purpose of benefiting the WA community by promoting an efficient and customer focused economy. 

The ERA has three main functions; regulation of utilities, ensuring the effectiveness of the energy market, and to conduct independent inquiries on matters referred to the ERA by the State Government.

To find out more about the Economic Regulation Authority please visit our website

What’s it like to work at the ERA? Our staff share their thoughts on our YouTube video.

Current Opportunities

The ERA currently have two career opportunities as below:

  1. Senior Analyst in Energy Markets Division at a Level 6 with a salary range of $98,966 - $109,590 plus 9.5% superannuation. This is a permanent role based in Perth CBD. 

Please access the advert here.

  1. Manager Projects in Regulation and Inquiries Division at a Level 7 with a salary range of $115,725 - $124,033 plus 9.5% superannuation. This is a fixed term contract with possibility of extension / permanency role based in Perth CBD.

Please access the advert here.

The link will take you to the job advertisement on the website where you can access further information and Job Description Form.

Submitting your Application

Applicants are requested to submit a comprehensive CV and provide a covering letter demonstrating your knowledge, skills and ability to effectively undertake this role in accordance with the position competencies. All position competencies as listed in the attached Job Description Form, available on JobsWA, will be assessed during the selection process.

The application can only be submitted through JobsWA website by clicking “Apply for job” button located at top and bottom of the advert.

Closing Date

The closing date is 7 June 2017, 4pm WST for both the positions. Please ensure you allow plenty of time to lodge your application, as late, pro forma or emailed applications will not be accepted.

Share this with your friends

New South Wales

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia